Create a positive Impact - Invest in people and finance the future.

Our Roots

The EMF Microfinance Fund was founded in 2008 as an instrument to catalyse access to capital where it is needed most and to promote financial inclusion to people in developing economies currently overlooked by the financial system. People looking for opportunities, for access to small loans, for skills and the formalisation of their work environment.

Our aim is to support promising, responsible, profitable and sustainable Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, financing Intermediaries that focus on achieving social impact.

Enabling Qapital Ltd.

Enabling Qapital Ltd. (EQ) is an Impact Investment Advisory Company with strong ties, expertise and a proven track record in Impact Investing. Enabling Qapital has built a state of the art approach when it comes to Microfinance and Impact Investments.  The Founding partners have joined forces to combine a unique set of skills in impact investing and look back over a combined 100+ years successful track record. EQ is the exclusive advisor to the Enabling Microfinance Fund (EMF) (as of May 1st 2020).

Enabling Qapital has a global footprint with Teams based in Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Africa, Central Asia, East Asia and Latin America. The core of EQ’s business are the Investment Officers who are responsible for the origination, execution and monitoring of impact investments in emerging markets.

Enabling Qapital Ltd.

Roger R. Müller

Managing Partner
roger.mueller@enabling.ch
+41 81 515 04 34

Chuck Olson

Managing Partner
chuck.olson@enabling.ch
+41 81 515 04 75

Remo Oswald

Managing Partner
remo.oswald@enabling.ch
+41 81 515 04 35

Xavier Pierluca

Managing Partner
xavier.pierluca@enabling.ch
+41 81 515 04 95

Kazim Mohamed Ali

Chairman of the Board
kazim.mohamedali@enabling.ch
+41 41725 04 02

Christoph Dreher

Member of the Board
christoph.dreher@enabling.ch
+41 81 515 04 36

Roman Boner

Portfolio Manager - Woodman Asset Management AG
roman.boner@woodman.ch

Martina Rechsteiner

Intern
martina.rechsteiner@enabling.ch


Enabling Microfinance AG, Liechtenstein

Christoph Dreher

Managing Director
christoph.dreher@enabling.ch
+41 78 812 89 35

Reto Möhr

Director
r.moehr@enabling.li
+41 78 924 07 66

Regional Field Officers

Eleonora Castaldo

Regional Manager - Asia
eleonora.castaldo@enabling.ch

Kilonzo Mbwele

Regional Manager - Africa
kilonzo.mbwele@enabling.ch
Kenya

Agustin Villalba

Regional Manager - Latam
agustin.villalba@enabling.ch
Ecuador

Farida Abdulhafizova

Investment Officer
farida.abdulhafizova@enabling.ch
Kyrgyzstan

Abdul Rehman Ijaz

Investment Analyst
abdul.ijaz@enabling.ch
Pakistan

Taimour Ali Khan

Investment Analyst
taimour.khan@enabling.ch
Pakistan

Kelvin Mwangi Kiiru

Investment Analyst
kelvin.mwangi@enabling.ch
Kenya

Urmat Sarpekov

Investment Officer
urmat.sarpekov@enabling.ch
Kyrgyzstan

Begoña Levia

Intern
begona.levia@enabling.ch
Ecuador